Go to tools, accounts, then you can select the account and delete. But make sure that there are no transactions in the accounts that you delete which are linked to other accounts, (like checking). Because those transactions will be deleted also. Just remember that all transactions in MD are paired with either a category or account. That would be OK if only categories are involved, but if paired with another account will cause you grief.
Ethan on 14 Jun, 2020 07:12 PM
If there are transactions in these accounts, I would strongly recommend you instead mark them as inactive (in Account -> Edit Account), and right-click on the account to remove it from the left sidebar. This will hide it from most places in the program. Deleting the account will also delete things like transfer transactions, which will cause problems with the balances of many other accounts.
If you're certain you no longer need an account, I'd still recommend making a backup of your data file before you delete it (File -> Export Backup), because there's no way to undo that action if you don't like the result.