Unable to disable syncing

jaraco's Avatar

jaraco

24 Oct, 2019 02:20 AM

While attempting to restore a file from backup, I needed to also disable or reset the syncing. I found it very difficult to enact this intention. I would go to File Syncing, then select Don't Sync, hit OK, wait a while for the dialog to disappear, then Quit Moneydance... at which point it would say Closing File and Syncing Changes and sync changes from the cloud. It shouldn't do this. The change in the UI isn't reflected in the behavior. It should be.

  1. Maddy closed this discussion on 25 Oct, 2019 09:47 AM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac