jython - new txn - CopyOnWriteArrayList

davidcullen

19 Oct, 2019 04:53 AM

I’ve recently upgraded to mac Catalina and I’m not sure if this has something to do with my problem. I’m also running the latest Java code (Java 8 Update 23) and md Version 2019.3 (1880).
Recently I have experienced a newproblem with trying to create new transactions programmatically in jython. I am self taught in jython and and only know a very little about programming in Java. I only use Python/Jython.
The code I have used to create a new transaction is as follows:

acc_1 = root.getAccountByName("Rental:Z:Debit interest - apportionable:EM1") 
acc_2 = root.getAccountByName("Rental:X:Interest - deductible")
acc_3 = root.getAccountByName('Non-deductible interest & fees')
txn = ParentTxn(book) 
txn.setDescription("Debit interest apportioned") 
txn.setDateInt(20170630) 
txn.setDateEntered(20170630) 
txn.setAccount(acc_1)
txnSplit = SplitTxn(txn) 
txnSplit.setAmount(555) 
txnSplit.setParentAmount(1.0, -555) 
txnSplit.setAccount(acc_2) 
txnSplit.setKeywords(["trilogy"]) 
txnSplit.setDescription("Apportioned amount")
txn.addSplit(txnSplit) 
txnSplit = SplitTxn(txn) 
txnSplit.setAmount(111) 
txnSplit.setParentAmount(1.0, -111) 
txnSplit.setAccount(acc_3) 
txnSplit.setKeywords(["bell"]) 
txnSplit.setDescription("Apportioned amount") 
txn.addSplit(txnSplit)
txn.syncItem()
book.refreshAccountBalances()
This code used to work perfectly before but now I find that after running it that the parent transaction has an empty keyword of the class CopyOnWriteArrayList when previously this showed as an empty keyword of class ArrayList.