Can I try this out

Bryan Williams

26 Apr, 2020 09:29 PM

Hi guys
To cut a long story short - I'm a lecturer, and because of the COVID19 issues everywhere I'm giving online lectures, like so many others. At the moment I've rigged up a webcam imaging a real analogue whiteboard. This actually works really well (I'm teaching different maths courses, so PPT is really not an option - I need to show how things are built up rather than just ' appear' . I like working interactively).

Anyway, I was looking for ways to make this look slightly more modern. A Digital whiteboard would be ideal !!

Trying to find something that works well.... would you believe it... can't find anything suitable. Until I come across SyncSpace.

Bloody perfect! Nearly instantaneous writing. Nice sharp text. This I'd like to play around with a bit more, and see if the students like it too.

But to do that, I need to be able to share with others. And I can't do that with the trial version.

SO: Can you give me a months free trial or something? If this works out, and I have a good feeling about it, then I'm sure that I can convince our institute to look into it for more lecturers.

I tried it out with an old iPad that i have (ios 9), and it was fine. Haven't tried the Samsung yet, but hope that it works just as well. I only need the possibility to share online.

Any chance of this....?

Thanks for considering.

Bryan Williams
Hanze University of Applied Sciences
The Netherlands

1. 1 Posted by Bryan Williams on 27 Apr, 2020 10:50 AM

Update to this.
    Tried it on a samsung tablet. This does let me share online - which is perfect - exactly what I want. But it's much too slow. Doesn't see a lot of the stuff that I write. Not acceptable. The iPad is muuuuch better. But the software I downloaded there doesn't allow me to share online.

HELP!!

2. Support Staff 2 Posted by Sean Reilly on 11 May, 2020 02:10 PM

Hi Bryan,