Help setting up amounts for each budget catergory

Jacquie

19 Jan, 2019 07:36 PM

I am very new to the programme and would like to monitor my spending on Groceries and travel expenses each month - how do I set a monthly budget and then monitor my progress against it?

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Ethan on 19 Jan, 2019 07:48 PM

Hello,

We have detailed instructions on setting up a budget with screenshots at http://help.infinitekind.com/kb/budgeting-2

I would be happy to answer any specific questions you have if you run into problems with that process.

Ethan
    Infinite Kind Support

2. Ethan closed this discussion on 19 Jan, 2019 07:48 PM.

3. jacquiekeelan re-opened this discussion on 19 Jan, 2019 08:06 PM

4. 2 Posted by jacquiekeelan on 19 Jan, 2019 08:06 PM

Hi Ethan

Thank you for the speedy response. I’ve looked at the screenshots and managed to list a budget but not set the amount I’d like to put limit it to across a month - Currently the bar displays in white and says Not in budget where the total spending limit would be. What am I doing wrong?

Regards

Jacquie

5. Support Staff 3 Posted by Ethan on 19 Jan, 2019 11:14 PM

Hello Jacquie,

I'm having a bit of trouble understanding what you're describing. Can you attach a screenshot of what you are seeing? If you're not sure how to take a screenshot, please see http://www.take-a-screenshot.org/

Ethan
    Infinite Kind Support

6. 4 Posted by jacquiekeelan on 20 Jan, 2019 01:51 PM

Hi Ethan

Here’s the Summary screen

As you can see the budget bars are not recognising the totals I have set.

Regards

Jacquie

7. 5 Posted by jacquiekeelan on 20 Jan, 2019 02:01 PM

HI Ethan

I have now successfully got it to display my Groceries budget on my summary page - Yippee!!! Is it possible to display the three variable budgets I have ( Groceries, Petcare and Car Expenses)

The second screen shows what happens when I try to add these in to the Budget manager.

What am I doing wrong??

Thanks

Jacquie