Trouble downloading from Wells Fargo

njcournoyer

30 Mar, 2010 05:12 PM

Ok - I am BRAND NEW to moneydance and well versed in quicken - we made the jump to mac and jumped to moneydance at the same time so I'm on the ol' learning curve right now. When I try to set up my accounts for online banking, it tells me to enter my username, password/PIN, and new password twice. I read on this site that it may be necessary to enter a pin and new password to enable OFX download, which makes sense because we have only ever used web connect when we were using Quicken. So - I enter my current password and make up a new one and it tells me that my password must be between 4 and 4 characters. So, I assume it wants my 4-digit PIN and I use that and a new password. Again, it tells me that my password must be between 4 and 4 characters. That has left me at a loss.

At another attempt, I got this message: There was an error communicating with your financial institution. The details of this error are below.

A communication or parsing error occurred. This could be the result of a network problem, a proxy error, or misconfigured server.
Error Description: java.io.IOException: HTTP Error:400 Bad Request

I could use a little help! Thank you in advance - Jessica

1. 1 Posted by DAMiller on 02 Apr, 2010 10:17 PM

I am at the exact same spot you are at. I will be watching this post!

2. 2 Posted by DAMiller on 02 Apr, 2010 10:34 PM