If you delete a downloaded transaction it will reappear. This is because there is a unique ID in the downloaded transaction and if it doesn't exist in your data then the software concludes you do not have the transaction. If you are deleting the transaction because it was manually entered already then you should use the confirmation process in order to merge the transactions.
on 23 May, 2020 10:37 PM
OK, the first one is a pain -- seems like Citi has had the problem before, but still works for Quicken using Direct Connect. Not a good sign for Moneydance.
The second issue. I have confirmed all those transactions, and then deleted them after they were confirmed. I then downloaded an OFX file from Citi which I visually inspected that did not have these old transactions. The transaction reappear when I import that OFX file. If I cannot get rid of these old transactions without them showing up every time I have new transactions, then using Moneydance is worthless.