continuing Java download error emails.

Tom Johnston

11 Aug, 2021 06:42 PM

I can't find that series of email messages I sent, all just a few minutes ago.

Since there is no Disable button for the Recreate Connection process, would you recommend that I delete my WellsFargo MoneyDance account, and start over?

1. 1 Posted by Stuart Beesley ... on 11 Aug, 2021 07:12 PM

You can run the toolbox extension. Advanced mode. Online Banking tools. There is an option in there to delete OFX banking service/logon profile.

(not support, just a fellow user)

2. 2 Posted by Tom Johnston on 11 Aug, 2021 08:25 PM

Thanks Stuart. I'm not a programmer, although I was twenty years ago. I've spent two days, about 12 hours, trying to get transactions downloaded from my bank. No progress.

Is there a Moneydance tutorial? Not that I can see. Is there a user's manual? I can't find one.

Where else, besides you, would I be able to find out that I need to run a toolbox extension, advanced mode? And why should I have to? This product would never have passed any quality assurance testing that I ever encountered.

Why am I getting a Java error when trying to download transactions? Why is there almost no mention of download problems in the archives? I suspect that there are so many users who encountered those problems that most of them gave up and considered the MoneyDance purchase price water down the drain. For those who posted messages asking for help, I suspect there are so many of those messages that MoneyDance deletes them frequently from the forum archive. Bad advertising.

I'm glad that you are able to find value in Moneydance. With no user's manual, no tutorial, and little help in discussion forums, I frankly don't know how you -- or any MoneyDance user -- do it.

Thanks for your comment. Best of luck to you.

3. 3 Posted by Thomas Johnston on 12 Aug, 2021 04:54 PM