My Credit union BECU has changed their business banking login

uytip777

20 Oct, 2021 02:57 PM

Hello, I have been using Moneydance for a few years and have had no issues with "download all accounts" option for both my personal and my business accounts at BECU. I did have 2 MD files , one for personal and one for business. Recently, BECU did a large update to their business accounts. The main splash page now requires a choice of either personal or business. I recorded the business link which is now a https://business.becu.org address. I changed this address Tools: Accounts: Edit: page and cannot find a way to connect without an error indicating communication and possible server misconfiguration.
Is the HTTPS:// a valid address for moneydance? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
And While the BECU business update was happening " down for 4 days" I also happened to upgrade to the latest version of Moneydance!!!
Not the best timing.

1. 1 Posted by uytip777 on 20 Oct, 2021 03:13 PM

I have added the following screenshot error when I try to login

2. 2 Posted by mpanzitta on 01 Nov, 2021 11:35 PM

Following, having the same issue.

3. Support Staff 3 Posted by Maddy on 02 Nov, 2021 11:37 AM

Hi,

We are sorry to hear about the problem you have encountered.

Can you try upgrading to the latest preview version, as this should hopefully fix the problem for you?
    Moneydance 2022.2 (4060) is now available to download from this page.

For a full list of improvements in the preview version, please refer to this page.

After running the update you should try recreating the connection with your bank as follow:

I hope this information is helpful. Please let us know if you have further questions or need more assistance.

--
    Maddy, Infinite Kind Support

4. 4 Posted by uytip777 on 02 Nov, 2021 04:37 PM

Hello, Yes I have ver 2022.2 (4060).
    I still receive the error while trying to use the QFX service.
    Here is what I believe may be happening.