Syncing Issues

Cliff Mendheim

29 Jan, 2016 11:32 AM

I have been using Moneydance since 2011. i have two bank accounts with ServisFirst Bank and one account with American Express that I download and review transactions. A couple of days ago I began getting an error message after I click on Download All Accounts like I have always done. The error message says it is 2000 and my ServisFirst Bank accounts won't download because "The system is to busy to handle the request." My American Express account will download correctly when I download the transactions only for that account. I contacted ServisFirst to find out if the bank was having any issues with online access or downloads. It was not. I checked and can log in online by going directly to the bank's website through the internet. As a result it now appears to be an issue with Moneydance and thus the reason that I am reaching out to you. Please let me know what you recommend that I do to try and fix this issue.
Thanks,
Cliff Mendheim

1. 1 Posted by Donald Macdonal... on 29 Jan, 2016 11:42 AM

Hi Cliff,

Can you send us the output of your console log? This can be found by going to Help -> Console window in Moneydance, then clicking the "Copy to clipboard" button and pasting the output to us here.

Thanks!

Donald Macdonald
    Infinite Kind Support

2. 2 Posted by Cliff Mendheim on 29 Jan, 2016 11:45 AM

Starting Moneydance 2011r2 (803)
    Settings Folder: /Users/raxx1/.moneydance
    Java: 1.6.0_65 (Apple Inc.)

I'm going to be gone for an hour or so but can respond when I get back.
    Thanks,
    Cliff

3. 3 Posted by Cliff Mendheim on 29 Jan, 2016 11:46 AM

Starting Moneydance 2011r2 (803)
    Settings Folder: /Users/raxx1/.moneydance
    Java: 1.6.0_65 (Apple Inc.)

I'm going to be gone for an hour but I can respond when I get back.
    Thanks,
    Cliff

4. 4 Posted by David Hanley on 29 Jan, 2016 03:31 PM

Hi Cliff,