Multiple accounts from single bank

whodis

15 Jun, 2015 05:44 PM

I've seen several threads dealing with this issue but I can't resolve the problem. I'm new to Moneydance. I have multiple accounts with Wells Fargo. I was able to set up 2 accounts easily for online downloads (Account #1, #2) However, the third account (Account #3) keeps downloading data from Account #2. I tried disabling/enabling the other accounts from online access but it doesn't help. After downloading the data, I noticed the account number changed on my Account #3 to the Account #2 number.

1. 1 Posted by Ethan on 15 Jun, 2015 06:09 PM

It is likely that this is a mapping issue. Your accounts are not mapped properly (in other words, one account is pointing to one or more of your Moneydance accounts).
    To fix this, open the register of an affected account, go to Online -> Set Up Online Banking from the menu bar, and disable online banking. Repeat for all affected accounts. Then you will need to re-enable them one by one in the same menu. Once you have entered your ID and Password for an account, click Ok and wait (do not click next). You need to see a window that will display - "Please choose the account you wish to use" - which are your accounts listed in a drop down list. If you bypass this window - your Moneydance Account will map to the first account on this list. Sometimes you will need to just wait for this window to pop-up as it can take several seconds.

Ethan
    Moneydance Support

2. 2 Posted by whodis on 15 Jun, 2015 07:23 PM

I dont think this is the problem. I have tried the following:

1) delete all accounts
    2) add new account #3
    3) enable online download
    4) still downloads wrong data!!

Then I started fresh:
    1) new moneydance account
    2) add new account (#3)
    3) add new online download info
    4) downloads wrong data!

How does moneydance know which account to sync when it's syncing? It apparently does not use the account number.