deleting acct while reconciling

paleolith's Avatar

paleolith

08 Aug, 2011 06:52 PM

If you delete an account while the reconcile window is open for that account, the reconcile window remains open even though there's no longer an account. I don't think anything bad happens, so it's just a slight confusion for a rare situation. (Happened to me only because I set up a test account to check out a question someone posted about reconciling, and of course I deleted the account when I finished investigating.)

Edward

  1. 1 Posted by Ben Spencer on 09 Aug, 2011 04:39 AM

    Ben Spencer's Avatar

    Thanks for letting us know.

    I have filed a bug report.

    Ben Spencer
    Moneydance Support

  2. System closed this discussion on 31 Mar, 2015 03:36 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac