Transaction downloads from Citi credit card stopped working.

Dave Cox

30 Apr, 2019 04:04 PM

I've been doing this successfully since 2016. Sometime after 04/08/2019, I've started getting 'HTTP Error:400 Bad Request' errors every time. I've gotten these errors in the past, but they've always cleared fairly quickly.

1. 1 Posted by TonyRI on 30 Apr, 2019 04:15 PM

Hi Dave,

Someone else had reported that same error. I had replied to the OP (and I just re-checked my Citi Connection, which still works), but he never responded.

https://infinitekind.tenderapp.com/discussions/online-banking/13002...

I'm not sure if recreating the connection would help, or not. Since there are now 2 reports, perhaps it is more than just coincidence.

Regards,

Tony (NOT from Moneydance Support)

2. 2 Posted by Dave Cox on 30 Apr, 2019 04:40 PM

Thanks Tony,

I was sort of hoping to see if this was happening to anyone else.

3. 3 Posted by Dave Cox on 30 Apr, 2019 05:13 PM

Another tidbit: The last transaction I successfully d/l'd was 04/08, the closing date for the last statement. Maybe something changed.

4. 4 Posted by TonyRI on 30 Apr, 2019 05:45 PM

Hmm...

Just wondering if you see the same information on the Online Banking Service screen that I see when you:

First select the Citi Account, then go to "Online > Set Up Online Banking"

5. 5 Posted by Dave Cox on 30 Apr, 2019 07:21 PM

Exactly the same. No joy there. I'll get on the phone with them and try recreating the account.

6. 6 Posted by TonyRI on 30 Apr, 2019 07:24 PM

This is the procedure to recreate the connection within Moneydance:

https://infinitekind.tenderapp.com/kb/online-banking-and-bill-pay/r...

See if that helps.

7. 7 Posted by Bob Ranck on 10 Jun, 2019 02:22 PM