Preview build 3034

tonyt's Avatar

tonyt

23 Feb, 2021 06:10 PM

HELP! Can anyone enable me to get a copy of this? Mac Big Sur 11.2.1
Very grateful if you can, truly!

  1. 1 Posted by dwg on 23 Feb, 2021 08:23 PM

    dwg's Avatar

    TIK does not maintain a repository of past preview builds. To do so would consume too much space, based on current usage the kits for a build use about 1.5GB of storage.

  2. 2 Posted by tonyt on 24 Feb, 2021 06:50 AM

    tonyt's Avatar

    I appreciate that, but if a preview wont work, I hoped TK would replace it with the latest preview that did until a fix had been made?

    Sent from Tony's iPad

  3. 3 Posted by Stuart Beesley ... on 24 Feb, 2021 06:58 AM

    Stuart Beesley - JUST A FELLOW USER's Avatar

    I've suggested that they make b3034 the latest stable version..

    I have it, but it's 150MB so I don't see how I can get it to you.....

  4. 4 Posted by tonyt on 24 Feb, 2021 07:01 AM

    tonyt's Avatar

    Dropbox somehow, not sure how that would work, thanks for the offer.

  5. 5 Posted by Stuart Beesley ... on 24 Feb, 2021 07:17 AM

    Stuart Beesley - JUST A FELLOW USER's Avatar

    I've loaded it here:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1dfMvG7OFfUPp5tdi6SPoecISeG5pLHEV/

    (not support, just a fellow user)

  6. 6 Posted by dwg on 24 Feb, 2021 07:30 AM

    dwg's Avatar

    Tony,

    I suspect the preview build process just replaces the previous build and does not save them. I'm thinking only when TIK decides to create a stable build and copies the kit does that build get a permanent home.

  7. 7 Posted by tonyt on 24 Feb, 2021 10:41 AM

    tonyt's Avatar

    Hi Stuart
    Many thanks, downloaded and installed fine! Very grateful!!!
    Cheers
    Tony

  8. Maddy closed this discussion on 24 Feb, 2021 12:54 PM.

  9. Stuart Beesley - JUST A FELLOW USER re-opened this discussion on 24 Feb, 2021 06:31 PM

  10. 8 Posted by Stuart Beesley ... on 24 Feb, 2021 06:31 PM

    Stuart Beesley - JUST A FELLOW USER's Avatar

    I just found windows build 3034 and added that too... All here in one place:
    https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/11S88KcykE7V2HpDhsRjKMu5ZgIR...

  11. Support Staff 9 Posted by Sean Reilly on 25 Feb, 2021 02:19 PM

    Sean Reilly's Avatar

    Hi all,

    Sorry about that recent snag with our preview builds. The preview page now has the most recent runnable preview builds for all platforms:
    https://infinitekind.com/preview

    Thanks,
    Sean

    --
    Sean Reilly
    Developer, The Infinite Kind
    https://infinitekind.com

Reply to this discussion

Internal reply

Formatting help / Preview (switch to plain text) No formatting (switch to Markdown)

Attaching KB article:

»

Attached Files

You can attach files up to 10MB

If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac