Bug in Backups when restoring

rcwynn's Avatar

rcwynn

27 May, 2022 07:27 PM

Recently I had to do a restore after unexpected results in deleting an old account.

Upon doing this restore, ALL of my previous backups were deleted with the only ones remaining from that day. Fortunately I run a nightly batch job that copies all of my files (including backups) to a server just in case something like this happens.

See attached screen shots for visual representation of what happened.

Image1 shows the backups that were in the backup folder prior to the restore, with the dates boxed in red.
Image2 shows the same backup folder after the restore.
Image2 shows that I have the preferences set to keep all backups.

  1. System closed this discussion on 26 Aug, 2022 07:30 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac