Closing and Hiding Accounts
If you have closed an account or have an account you no longer use - you can mark it as “Inactive”.
This will prevent it from being shown in drop-down lists in account registers.
It also won't be synced with your mobile devices.
To do this, select the account in side bar.
Then select Account > Edit Account.
In this window, you can enable the “Inactive” box.
Inactive accounts are still accessible from reports.
They can be unmarked as Inactive (i.e., returned to active use) at any time.
You may wish to enable “Hide on Summary Page if balance is zero".
This will hide the account from the Summary page (unless the account has a balance).
You can also remove any accounts from the side bar.
The steps to do this are outlined in this article.